Just Another Thought

We all have those friends we used to see all the time, the ones we share unforgettable moments with, and the ones that somehow make us smile even when all seems lost.
It’s really great until you realize that they too have to move on and grow up like those before us. I didn’t really take into account how hard it would be for me to understand this until I started seeing my friends go, grow up, and move on to bigger and better things.

It’s when you start realizing how little time you have left with somebody that you cherish and reach out for any chance to talk to this person. But sometimes they don’t necessarily understand why you pester them every chance you get.

In the end I suppose it’s just a matter of where one’s priorities lay, and as I grow up, I feel that I need to starting getting mine in line just as those undergoing the next phase of life. I don’t expect my companions, who have shared countless jokes and memories with me to feel the same need I have for them, but I certainly hope they don’t forget me as I won’t be forgetting them.

Alas, parting is such sweet sorrow, and the moments in your grasp shouldn’t slip through your fingers; Time is ever fleeting, and there is no sign of slowing down.

Share your opinion! I'd like to hear what you think :)

